Saudi Arabia travel-ban UAE, Britain, U.S., 17 other countries


Saudi Arabia said on Tuesday it was suspending entry to the Kingdom from 20 countries, except for citizens. diplomats, health workers and their families, to reduce the spread of COVID-19.

The Ministry of Interior said it would bar entry of people arriving from the UAL, Egypt. Lebanon, and Turkey, as well as the United States, Britain. Germany, France, Italy, Ireland, Portugal, Switzerland, Sweden, Brazil, Argentina, South Africa, India, Indonesia, Pakistan, and Japan.

The ministry said the suspension would be implemented from 9 p…on Wednesday and includes travelers who transited through the aforementioned countries within the 14 days prior to their planned journey to the Kingdom.

The ministry said the decision was based on recommendations by Saudi health authorities.