“The Breakfast Club” Morning Show Officially Inducted Into The Radio Hall Of Fame

BURBANK, CALIFORNIA - JANUARY 17: (FOR EDITORIAL USE ONLY) (L-R) Charlamagne tha God, Angela Yee, and DJ Envy, winners of the Best Pop Culture Podcast award for 'The Breakfast Club,' attend the 2020 iHeartRadio Podcast Awards at the iHeartRadio Theater on January 17, 2020 in Burbank, California. (Photo by Tommaso Boddi/Getty Images for iHeartMedia)

Congratulations are in order for popular radio morning show “The Breakfast Club!” It was recently announced that “The Breakfast Club” is now officially inducted into the prestigious Radio Hall Of Fame—along with hosts Charlamagne Tha God, Angela Yee and DJ Envy.

“The Breakfast Club” is finally receiving the honor of being inducted into the Radio Hall of Fame just a few months shy of their 10-year anniversary on-air. According to The Radio Hall Of Fame’s website, the organization, a project of the Museum of Broadcast Communications, “honors those who have contributed to the development of the radio medium throughout its history in the United States.”

The co-hosts of the show all reacted to the news on social media, Charlamagne Tha God posted:

“One day people will look back and give us respect for how we impacted the culture the past decade. All Praises and Glory Due To God and sincere Thanks and Gratitude to everyone who listens to us on the radio, via podcast, YouTube, however you consume your breakfast, THANK YOU for being a part of our club.”

Angela Yee added:

“The Breakfast Club” fans while sending praise to her fellow inductees. “What an accomplishment! We are in the Radio Hall Of Fame class of 2020! Congrats to @angiemartinez @realsway @donniesimpsonsr for being legendary personalities in this 2020 class. And for everyone who listens to us in the morning and is part of our family, thank you so much for this honor!”

Meanwhile, DJ Envy had his own thoughts on the honor:

“We Made It!!!! 2020 Radio Hall of Fame Inductees!!! Thank You to all of you for riding with us.. @breakfastclubam.”

The Breakfast Club also joins fellow 2020 Radio Hall Of Fame inductees Angie Martinez and Sway Calloway.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here